Libertarian News Network

News and views roundup for libertarians

‘Confirm her’

leave a comment »

Over at Kids Prefer Cheese, Duke University’s Michael Munger argues that Sonia Sotomayor should be confirmed. He writes,

“No one has come out of the Sotomayor hearing looking like anything but an idiot.

“With the exception of Ms. Sotomayor, whom I like more and more, personally. I don’t think we agree on much. But she is replacing that doofus David Souter, and I think she has a 25% higher IQ than he did, maybe more (she is surely a lot smarter than I am). And she is no more liberal than Souter, so no change in balance on the court. And she appears to feel obliged to give actual reasons, based on the law.

“So, I say, confirm her.”

Written by jacksontom

July 17, 2009 at 10:51 am

Posted in Opinion

Leave a comment